Tech Sketch Design

After playing with my embroideries and the possible placement of them on my drapes in Illustrator, I found it difficult to drape my first contemporary design onto my toiles. I didn’t want to scale it down or up as I felt this caused it to loose its integrity, so I decided to draw up a tech sketch of a potential drape that was solely for this sample. However, I feel this drape is only a straight skirt so does not really push the silhouette nor my draping skills so I did not make it up into a toile or pursue it further than a tech sketch.

 

There are seams that extend around the skirt following the lines created by the embroidery.

There are seams that extend around the skirt following the lines created by the embroidery.

Screen Shot 2014-07-31 at 8.20.12 PM

 

 

Leave a Reply

